A Calgary tradition not to be missed

All proceeds support the Calgary Public Library

The Bob Edwards Award

Authors and Creative Hosts

One of the trademarks of this event is the prominent table hosts who help to create a truly notable experience for our guests.

Every year guests of the Bob Edwards Award Gala enjoy an unforgettable evening with a prominent writer, filmmaker, musician, artist or athlete from Calgary’s creative community. 

2017 Table Hosts

  • Bill Brooks 

  • Gary Burns

  • Ken Cameron 

  • Bruce Covernton

  • Robert Cuffley 

  • Anna Cummer 

  • Col Cseke 

  • Larry Day 

  • Jeff de Boer 

  • Bruce Dowbiggin

  • Christy Farrell 

  • Catherine Ford 

  • Laurel Green 

  • Rosemary Griebel 

  • Paul Hardy 

  • Bret Hart 

  • Louis B. Hobson 

  • Bruce Hunter 

  • D. Simon Jackson

  • Jamie Konchak

  • Heather Lawton 

  • Aram Manukyan 

  • Michelle Minke 

  • Ewan Nicolson 

  • Chef Michael Noble

  • Murray Ord

  • Mike Shields

  • Trevor Smith

  • Sara Staples 

  • Eugene Stickland 

  • Sable Sweetgrass

  • Jared Tailfeathers 

  • JP Thibodeau

  • Fraser Tuff

  • Brent Tyler